My my My my
Cooperstown - 12U Walrus

The WHYBL Travel program was on the national stage again, this time in Cooperstown! The 12U District Walrus, playing teams from all over the country, went 10-1 for the week - - making it all the way to the championship game where a strong Stars Baseball Academy (NY) eventually got the best of them. It is the first time at team from West Hartford ever reached the title game in this national tournament (and possibly CT...fact checking!) The team also finished 3rd overall in the skills competiton. Way to go Walrus!

by posted 08/22/2021

WHYBL hosted the 27th annual Ken Hungerford Tournament this weekend. Congrats to all Skills Cometition winners and to the WHYBL 12U District Walrus for winning the championship! Thank you to all volunteers who made this a great experience for all participating players.  Teams: Springfield Titans, Fairfield American Little League District, Fairfield American Little League Travel, Rocky Hill Little League, Enfield Little League, WHYBL District Walrus, WHYBL Travel Murder Hornets, WHYBL 11U Tigers.

by posted 08/02/2021
WHYBL Hosting the 12U CT State Championships!

For the first time ever, the town of West Hartford and WHYBL were selected to host the 12U CT Cal Ripken State Baseball Championships! Beginning Saturday (7/3) at Wolcott Park, 8 District teams from across the state, including WHYBL’s very own 12U team (the “Walrus”), will compete for the state championship. Click here for more details, schedules and results: 12U States at Wolcott Park 

by posted 06/29/2021

12 Year Old Skills Competition

Congrats to the Winners of our 12-Year-Old-Skills Competition!


Road Runner: 1st Place - Brendan K; 2nd Place - Gavin G


Golden Arm: 1st Place - Grant D; 2nd Place - Alex R


HR Derby: 1st Place - Jeffery N; 2nd Place - Jasper W

by posted 05/16/2021

2021 Jack Flattery Award Winners

2021 Jack Flattery Award

The Jack Flattery Award was established in 1991 to honor Jack Flattery who served as a WHYBL Majors Division Manager for 22 years. Jack also served on many committees and was especially active in fundraising activities for the League. The award is presented each spring to two players who have consistently demonstrated good citizenship, sportsmanship, and leadership with their peers, as well as baseball ability. Congrats to our 2021 very-well-deserved recipients Grant D and Solly L!

by posted 05/16/2021
Sponsored By

Image result for td bank logo download

2021 Home Runs

Spring League

Cayden Kaufman - 6 (Connors)

Jaiden Torres - 4 (Berry)

Dylan Siriano - 4 (Connors)

Jeffery Niman - 4 (K of C)

Matthew Boyer - 2 (K of C)

Grant Davidson - 2 (Venora)

Jaden Vassell - 2 (Venora)

Lennox Velez - 2 (Keating)

Johnny Sokale - 2 (K of C)

Ryan Roche - 1 (Blue Back Dental)

Marc Cheney - 1 (Beachland Tavern)

Josh Almodovar - 1 (Venora)

Cole Keegan - 1 (Beachland Tavern)

Freddy Amaya - 1 (K of C)


Summer Travel

Jeffery Niman - 15 (12U District)

Johnny Sokale - 8 (12U District)

Cole Keegan - 7 (12U District)

Jaiden Torres - 7 (11U District)

Andrew Scarlett - 4 (12U Distrcit)

Tyson Kass - 4 (12U District)

Ryan Fitting - 4 (12U District)

Anthony Gattinella - 4 (10U District)

Kaiyo Sharkey - 3 (12U Travel)

Ryan Roche - 2 (12U District)

Mason Gordon - 2 (12U Travel)

Jasper Wills - 2 (12U Travel)

Grant Davidson - 1 (12U District)

Marc Cheney - 1 (12U District)

Timmy O'Brien - 1 (12U District)

Josh Almodovar - 1 (12U Travel)

Kevin Jakubowski - 1 (12U Travel)

Brendan Mahoney - 1 (12U Travel)

Kyle Rueckert - 1 (11U District)

Dylan Siriano - 1 (12U Travel)

Nicky Vlastos - 1 (10U District)

WHYBL Memories
News Headlines Subscribe to West Hartford Youth Baseball League RSS news feed.